Yippee!

Finally I’ve received the news I was waiting for – my placement with the Ministry of Agriculture in the Gambia has been approved and I’ll be flying out there on 6th February. I seem to have been in limbo for a while which was rather unsettling so it’s good to have a definite destination and departure date at last. Now I can begin to plan the essentials – sell my car, get country specific vaccinations (Yellow Fever, Meningitis) and malaria tablets, arrange storage for my house contents, and find a tenant for the next twelve months.

One thought on “Yippee!

  1. fantastic news and jetting off in to the sun while the rest of us revel in the gloom and grind of recession England in Winter. I am jealous and happy for you at the same time – tricky position to be in; Ednie

Leave a Reply

